Bumble is an interesting dating platform that matches you with people worldwide and within your area. The app is commonly known to be female-centric, meaning that women can choose matches. Its goal is to provide safety and ensure a good user experience for female users.
Sometimes, you may receive a notification saying ‘Deleted User,’ or you may notice that you are not seeing your match’s profile. So, what does this mean?
Read on to learn more about a deleted user or account on Bumble and what happens after it is deleted.
What happens when someone deletes a Bumble account?
When you delete your Bumble account, you can no longer access the app’s services. Immediately after deleting the app, you will be redirected to the registration page of the Bumble app. And if you try to log in, you will be prompted to create a new account.
It is important to note that deleting your profile does not cancel your subscription. If you are actively subscribed to the Bumble Boost subscription, you should take the necessary steps to cancel it to stop being charged an auto-renewal subscription fee.
How do you know if someone deleted you on Bumble?
Below are steps on knowing if someone has unmatched you on Bumble:
- Open the Bumble app.
- Select the chat icon at the bottom left corner of the app’s home screen. Then, in the Match Queue option, you will see the matches you have been matched with.
- Check out for greyed chats with the person you presume has deleted you. Greyed-out chats at the bottom of the chat list mean that the person has unmatched you.
- You can also check your Match Queue; the missing profiles mean they have unmatched you.
Does your profile disappear when you delete Bumble?
If you delete your Bumble account permanently, your profile is erased from the account and server and is no longer active. On the other hand, if you uninstall your Bumble app, your profile will remain active on the app, but you will not remain at the top of the list.
Inactive Bumble accounts are usually pushed down and do not appear first on the list when the member uses the app. You should not worry about losing your profile after uninstalling, removing, or deleting the app.
Can a deleted user come back on Bumble?
Of course. You may have permanently deleted your Bumble account and are having second thoughts about it. You can restore your deleted account after 28 days of deleting it by contacting Bumble customer service. Ensure that you provide a government-issued photo ID so that they can verify that the account is yours.
If your deleted account has surpassed 28 days, the Bumble company cannot recover it. As such, you will have to create a new account.
Does a deleted user mean unmatched on Bumble?
A deleted user does not necessarily mean that you have been unmatched. Most of the time, it is the first thing that pops into someone’s mind when they see a greyed chat and the words deleted user on their match. That is, however, not the case.
If you see the words Deleted User on the profile you were matched or chatting with, it means that the person is no longer active. The individual has deleted their account for personal reasons and has not unmatched you. It can be presumed that the owner of the deleted account wants a digital detox and will resume using the app after a while.
Alex is an IT technician who shares his experiences with Apple devices occasionally. He has a collection of Apple devices (from iPhone 4) and has recently started trying out Android.
IG: @I M_Alex